National Thalassemia Welfare Society formed in 1991 by patients, parents, doctors and well-wishers is dedicated for the care & control of Thalassemia. Primary objectives of the Society are to create facilities for optimum treatment of the disease & to educate the families & doctors for the latest development in the field.

National Thalassemia Welfare Society has organized 9 National Thalassemia Conferences, 3 National Symposiums 7 National Workshops and a Training Program on Thalassemia Care in association with Haematology Department, AIIMS, Department of Pediatrics, LHMC & KSC Hospital, Directorate of Health Services Govt. of Delhi and MAMC & LN Hospital, Department of Pediatrics, UCMS & GTB Hospital New Delhi.

List of the Executive Members of NTWS

S.No Name Designation
1. Km. Surrendar Saini President
2. Dr.J.S Arora General Secretary
3. Mr. Neeraj Tripathi Joint Secretary
4. Mr. Ashok Sachdeva Treasurer
5. Mr. Ashok Sikka Legal Advisor
6. Dr.V.P. Choudhry Medical Advisor
7. Mr. Jewesh Manuja Advocate
8. Mrs. Sreelata Rudra Executive Member
9. Mr. Gulshan Chand Executive Member
10. Mr. Gunanand Choudhry Executive Member
10. Mr. Kamal Manchanda Executive Member
11. Mr. O.P. Verma Executive Member
12. Mr. V.K. Miglani Executive Member
13. Mrs. Neelam Khurana Executive Member
14. Mrs. Swaran Anil Executive Member
15. Mrs. Vandana Arora Executive Member